Jumpstart your Spring with Faux Terrariums!

February is almost over, SmartyPants!  Time to get in the groove for spring!  Inspired by a beautiful tutorial from Please Note, I decided to take the Valentines down from my mantle and add a little spring green!  Here’s hers:

 

 

But, Stephanie suggested that I use a bit of Easter inspiration and put some eggs in mine.  I loved how this project came together in just a couple minutes!

My materials were fairly inexpensive:  About $5 from Pat Catans.  I opted to skip adding soil to my terrariums.

From start to finish, it only took about 5 minutes!  Check out my results!

Before I settled on eggs, I noticed a gob of neat miniatures near the dollhouse kits that could make this project even more personal.  I considered frogs, turtles, ladybugs, gardening tools, an old fashioned tricycle, or a little red wagon!  Imagine how cute this would be with a pair of pink flamingos!

Tell me how you’re adding a bit of green to your home this time of year!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.