31 Days to Clean: Having a Martha House the Mary Way — A 4SP Book Review

Hey guys!  Mac here.  Just wanted to share a nifty e-book I came across a couple weeks ago.  31 Days to Clean by Sarah Mae is a month long guide that will not only give your house a great spring cleaning, but will also give you daily inspiration and motivation to why all this generally mundane work really matters.  Fair warning, this is pretty much a Christian devotional book, and if that’s not your worldview, you’ll probably have a rough time getting into this one.  But if you ARE into this sort of thing, it’s one of the best resources I’ve come across for finding meaning in your cleaning.

As you know, I’m a big fan of The FlyLady, but I have to admit, sometimes her pop-psychology, self-love jargon reminds me a little bit of this guy:

“I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and doggone it, people like me.”

Sarah Mae will pump you up to start cleaning, just like FlyLady does (and by the way, I still do LOVE FlyLady), but her motivation comes from a place that just resonates on a deeper, truer level for me.

I found this book through the Amazon Kindle store, but have since discovered more of her writing at sarahmae.com.   I thought our readers would enjoy knowing that while I purchased this ebook for $4.99 (and it was worth every penny), she’s currently rebooting it chapter by chapter over on her blog!  You can enjoy this content for free starting here as she refreshes the work for a more traditional publishing deal!  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did, and I hope it adds a little spring in your Swiffer this summer!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.